DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATION
Division of Motor Vehicles/Anchorage Driver Setvices
4001 Ingra Street, Suite 101
Anchorage, AK 99503

(907) 269-5551

On July 1, 1993, the legislature reduced the mandatory minimum revocation periods for Driving Under Influence
(DWI/DUI), Refusal to Take a Breath Test, and Chemical Test Results (Admin Per Se). The change also allowed people with
revocation periods of 5 years or 10 years (ordered under the old law) to request that those revocations be changed to 3 years
or 5 years to comply with the new law and, if eligible, to get their licenses back. In order to get your license back, you must
serve the minimum revocation period for each offense.

SUBMISSION CRITERIA
SUBMIT this application if:

1. you had three or more offenses or convictions for DWI/DUI, Refusal, or Admin Per Se. before July 1, 1993;
2. your driving record shows a revocation for an offense with an occurrence date before July 1, 1993; and
3. the revocation period for an offense with an occurrence date before July 1, 1993 is for 5 years or 10 years.

DO NOT SUBMIT this application if:

e your offense(s) occurred after July 1, 1993;
e the court ordered a lifetime revocation or a revocation longer than 10 years; or
e you were convicted of a felony DUI or Refusal after July 1, 2002.

APPLICATION FOR TERMINATION OF REVOCATION

All sections of this application must be completed. Your criminal record will be reviewed. Pending alcohol or driving related
court cases may delay the review. Applications not meeting submission requirements will be returned.

SECTION A: APPLICANT INFORMATION

Applicants Printed Name Birthdate Driver’s License No.

Print Complete Mailing Address

I understand that approval of my application will not alter any current court order prohibiting driving as a condition of release.

Signature Date

SECTION B: REQUIRED DOCUMENTS

[ ] Alaska Criminal Record — Complete and must be issued within the last 30 days.

You may obtain your criminal record from the Alaska State Troopers. The contact number is (907) 269-
5097.
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