THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA

ORDER NO. 408

Amending Alaska Bar Rule 48, Subsections (a) and (c Relating to Committees of the Alaska Bar Association

IT IS ORDERED:

 Alaska Bar Rule 48, subsection (a) is repealed and re-enacted as follows:

(a) The Committee shall consist of six members of the Alaska Bar Association, appointed by the President, subject to ratification by the Board. The terms of all persons who are members of the Committee on January 1, 1980 shall expire on June 30, 1980, and the terms of all succeeding members of the Committee shall commence on July 1, 1980. On that date, the appointment of two members shall be for a one year term, the appointment of two members shall be for a two year term, and the appointment of two members shall be for a three year term. Thereafter, each appointment shall be for a three year term.

2) Alaska Bar Rule 48, subsection (c) is repealed and re-enacted as follows:

(c) The Chairperson of the Committee shall be appointed by the President for a term of one year commencing July 1 and thereafter may serve in that office until his or her successor is appointed. The Chairperson may be reappointed as Chairperson. Should a vacancy occur in the office of the Chairperson, the President shall appoint a new Chairperson. DATED: _____April 9, 1980______

EFFECTIVE DATE: January 1, 1980, Nunc pro tunc.

Distribution:

1

SC Justices Sup/Ct Judges Dist/Ct Judges Magistrates Mag/Supr Adm Dir Clks/Ct Law Librarian Masters Gov Dep/Law Legs/Affrs Pub Def Agency Dep/Pub Safety Com & Reg Affrs State Library Sup/Ct Law Clerks All Members ABA Alaska Legal Services

Justice

bert

alm Justice

'unu li li un Justice