THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA ORDER NO. 281

Establishing the Alaska Judicial Planning Committee and Appointing Members of the Committee.

IT IS ORDERED:

1. In accordance with the provisions of the LEAA Reauthorization Act of 1976, there is established the Alaska Judicial Planning Committee.

2. The following persons are appointed as members of the Committee and shall serve at the pleasure of the Supreme Court:

Hon. Robert Boochever, Chief Justice; Alaska Supreme Court

Hon. Allen Compton, Superior Court Judge

Hon. Avrum M. Gross, Attorney General; State of Alaska

Brian Shortell, Public Defender, State of Alaska

Arthur H. Snowden, II, Administrative Director, Alaska Court System

The Chief Justice shall serve as chairman of the Committee.

3. The Alaska Judicial Planning Committee is authorized

and empowered to carry out any and all functions as may be provided by the LEAA Reauthorization Act.

DATE: June 13, 1977 EFFECTIVE DATE: nunc pro tune to April 1, 1977

Chief Justice

Juger H. Course Justice

ounor Justice

Amore

Justice

Justice

Honorable Robert Boochever, Chief Justice Honorable Allen Compton, Sup. Court Judge Avrum M. Gross, Attorney General Brian Shortell, Public Defender Arthur H. Snowden, III, Admin. Director Herb Pierson cc:

. ĺ