SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA

ORDER NO. 249

Amending Rule 31(a), Rules Governing the Adminstration of All Courts.

IT IS ORDERED:

Rule 31(a), Rules Governing the Administration of All Courts, is amended to read:

(a) <u>District Judges</u>. The District Court in each judicial district shall have the number of judges as set forth below:

First Judicial District - 3

Second Judicial District - 1

Third Judicial District - 9

Fourth Judicial District - 5

The number of District Court judges may be changed from time to time by the Supreme Court as circumstances require.

DATED:	June	24,1976	
EFFECTIVE	DATE:	July 1, 1976	-

Distribution:

SC Justices Sup Ct Judges Dist Judges Magistrates Mag Supr Clks Ct Law Librarian Probate Masters Adm Dir All Members ABA Gov Dep Law Legs Affrs Pub Def Agency Dep Pub Safety Alaska Legal Serv Chief Justice

Justice

Justice

Justice

Justice

Justice

Justice