## THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA

ORDER NO. 204

Amending Rule 3, Part I, Alaska Bar Rules.

IT IS ORDERED:

Section 3, Rule 3, Part I of the Alaska Bar Rules is amended to read as follows:

Section 3. An application shall be filed not later than May 1 for the July bar examination and not later than December 1 for the February bar examination. In the event that an application is filed late an additional late filing fee of \$25 shall be paid if filed not later than fourteen days after the last day for filing a timely application, and a late filing fee of \$100 shall be paid if filed thereafter; provided, however, no application shall be accepted for late filing unless such application is filed at the office of the Alaska Bar Association not later than June 15 for the July bar examination and January 15 for the February bar examination. An untimely application shall be considered an application for the next following examination unless withdrawn by the applicant.

DATED: April 22, 1975

EFFECTIVE DATE: Nunc pro tunc, November 25, 1974.

RECEIVED

MAY 0 1 19/0

Office of Chief Justice Supreme Court of Alaska

hief Justi ustice ZN Justice

Distribution:

SC/Justices Sup/Ct Judges Dist/Judges Magistrates Mag/Supr Clks/Ct Law Librarian Probate Masters Adm/Dir All Members ABA Gov Dep/Law Legs/Affrs Pub Def Agency Dep Pub Safety Alaska Legal Serv