## THE S REME COURT OF THE STATE O. LASKA

ORDER NO. 202

Amending Rule 31, Rules Governing the Administration of All Courts.

## IT IS ORDERED:

Rule 31, Rules Governing the Administration of All Courts is amended by deleting existing paragraph (b), and substituting the following paragraph:

(b) Magistrates. Each judicial district shall have no more than the number of magistrates set forth below:

First Judicial District -- 12
Second Judicial District -- 18
Third Judicial District -- 18

Fourth Judicial District -- 16

The location of magistrates within each judicial district shall be determined by the supreme court. The number and location of magistrates may be changed from time to time by the supreme court as circumstances require.

DATED: Ma	rch 4,	1975			•
EFFECTIVE	DATE:	July	1,	1975	

RECEIVED

MAY 0 1 1975

Office of Cluef Justice Supreme Court of Alaska Chief Justice

Logge G. Connor

Justice

Gobert Booker

## Distribution:

SC Justices
Sup Ct Judges
Dist Judges
Magistrates
Mag Supr
Clks Ct
Law Librarian
Probate Masters

Members ABA
Gov
Dep Law
Legs Affrs
Pub Def Agency
Dep Pub Safety
Alaska Legal Serv

Justice Justice

Justice

Adm Dir