## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA ORDER NO. 1945

Amending Administrative Rule 19(a) concerning the number of district court judges in the Third Judicial District.

## IT IS ORDERED:

Administrative Rule 19(a) is amended to read as follows:

Rule 19. Number and Location of District Court Judges and Magistrate Judges.

(a) **District Court Judges.** The district court in each judicial district shall have the number of judges as set forth below:

First Judicial District - 2

Second Judicial District - 0

Third Judicial District – 14

Fourth Judicial District - 4

The number of district court judges may be changed from time to time by the Supreme Court as circumstances require.

\* \* \* \*

Supreme Court Order No. 1945 Effective Date: July 1, 2019

DATED: May 29, 2019

EFFECTIVE DATE: July 1, 2019

Chief Justice Bolger  /s/ Justice Winfree  /s/ Justice Stowers
/s/ Justice Winfree /s/
Justice Winfree
Justice Winfree
Justice Winfree
/s/
Justice Maassen
/s/
Justice Carney