IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA ORDER NO. 1922

Amending Administrative Rule 19 concerning the number of district court judges in the First Judicial District.

IT IS ORDERED:

Administrative Rule 19 is amended to read as follows:

Rule 19. Number and Location of District Court Judges and Magistrate Judges.

(a) **District Court Judges.** The district court in each judicial district shall have the number of judges as set forth below:

First Judicial District – 2

Second Judicial District – 0

Third Judicial District – 16

Fourth Judicial District – 4

The number of district court judges may be changed from time to time by the Supreme Court as circumstances require.

* * * *

DATED: June 26, 2018

EFFECTIVE DATE: July 1, 2018

<u>/S/</u> Chief Justice Stowers

<u>/S/</u> Justice Winfree

<u>/S/</u> Justice Maassen

<u>/S/</u> Justice Bolger

<u>/S/</u> Justice Carney