IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA ORDER NO. 1780

Amending Alaska Administrative Rule 41 concerning the status of court locations.

IT IS ORDERED:

Administrative Rule 41 is amended to read as follows:

Rule 41. Case Numbering.

The administrative director shall designate the procedure to be followed by all district and superior courts in numbering cases. All case numbers shall include a prefix indicating the location of the court where the case is filed. The prefixes for the courts are as follows:

COURT LOCATION CODES

First District	
Second District	
Third District	
* * * *	
Fourth District	
Fourth District Aniak	4AK
	4AK 4BE
Aniak	
Aniak Bethel	4BE

Supreme Court Order No. 1780 Effective Date: March 1, 2012

Fairbanks	4FA
Fort Yukon	4FY
Galena	4GA
Healy <u>(closed)</u>	4HE
Hooper Bay (closed)	4HB
Kasigluk (closed)	4KS
McGrath	4MC
Mekoryuk (closed)	4ME
Mt. Village (closed)	4MV
Nenana	4NE
Quinhagak (closed)	4QU
Rampart (closed)	4RA
Scammon Bay (closed)	4SB
St. Mary's	4SM
Tanana	4TA
Tok	4TO
Tununak (closed)	4TU

DATED: February 22, 2012

EFFECTIVE DATE: March 1, 2012

<u>/s/</u> Chief Justice Carpeneti

<u>/s/</u> Justice Fabe

<u>/s/</u> Justice Winfree

<u>/s/</u> Justice Stowers