IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA ORDER NO. 1715

Amending Administrative Rule 19 concerning the number of district court judges in the Third Judicial District.

IT IS ORDERED:

Administrative Rule 19(a) is amended to read as follows:

Rule 19. Number and Location of District Judges and Magistrates.

(a) **District Judges.** The district court in each judicial district shall have the number of judges as set forth below:

First Judicial District -- 2

Second Judicial District -- 0

Third Judicial District -- 1516

Fourth Judicial District -- 5

The number of district judges may be changed from time to time by the supreme court as circumstances require.

* * * *

DATED: June 4, 2009

EFFECTIVE DATE: July 1, 2009

/s/
Chief Justice Fabe
<u>/s/</u>
Justice Eastaugh
/s/
Justice Carpeneti
/s/
Justice Winfree
/s/
Justice Christen