IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA

ORDER NO. 1551

Amending Administrative Rule 19 (a) concerning district court judges.

IT IS ORDERED:

Administrative Rule 19 (a) is amended to read as follows:

Paragraph (a) Administrative Rule 19 is amended to read as follows:

(a) **District Court Judges.** The district court in each judicial district shall have the number of judges as set forth below:

First District – 2

Second District – 0

Third Judicial District – 15

Fourth Judicial District – 4

The number of district court judges may be changed from time to time by the Supreme Court as circumstances require. DATED: May 20, 2004

EFFECTIVE DATE: July 1, 2004

Chief Justice Bryner
Justice Matthews
Justice Eastaugh
Justice Fabe
Justice Carpeneti