## THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA ORDER NO. 126

Establishment of Alaska State And Federal Judicial Council

In recognition of the problems which have been created by the growth of the State and Federal Judiciary as a dual system within the State of Alaska and the mutual problems created thereby, and at the invitation of Chief Justice Warren Burger of the United States Supreme Court that all states participate with the Federal Judicial System in solving mutual problems, therefore,

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the Alaska State and Federal Judicial Council shall be established to work on matters of mutual concern to the dual judicial systems.

IT IS ORDERED that the Alaska State and Federal Judicial Council shall consist of 12 members with the chairman thereof to rotate from year to year between the members of the State Judiciary and the Federal Judiciary.

IT IS ORDERED that the following persons shall be designated as members of the Alaska State and Federal Judicial Council:

- Chief Justice George F. Boney, Justice John H. Dimond, Justice Jay A. Rabinowitz, Justice Roger G. Connor, and Justice Robert C. Erwin, of the Alaska Supreme Court.
- 2. Chief Judge Raymond Plummer, United States District Court for the District of Alaska.
- 3. Judge Victor D. Carlson, Superior Court Judge for the State of Alaska.
- 4. Judge James D. Von der Heydt, United States District Court Judge for the District of Alaska.
  - 5. William Boggess, member of Alaska Bar Association.
- Millard Ingraham, President of Alaska Bar Association, and his successors in office.

7. G. Kent Edwards, United States Attorney for Alaska and his successors in office.

8. John E. Havelock, Attorney General, Alaska, and his successors in office.

The Honorable Raymond Plummer is designated initial chairman of the Alaska State and Federal Judicial Council.

EFFECTIVE DATE: April 29, 1971

/s/ George F. Boney Chief Justice

/s/ John H. Dimond Associate Justice

/s/ Jay A. Rabinowitz Associate Justice

/s/ Roger G. Connor Associate Justice

/s/ Robert C. Erwin Associate Justice

DISTRIBUTION: S/C Justices Sup/Ct Jdgs Dist/Ct Jdgs Magistrates Clks of Ct Probate Masters Law Librarian Adm Dir Governor Sec/State Dept of Law Leg Coun All Members ABA Dept/Pub Sfty Pub Def Agency Alaska Legal Services