IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA

ORDER NO. 1225

Amending Administrative Rule 19(a) concerning the number and location of district court judges.

IT IS ORDERED:

Paragraph (a) of Administrative Rule 19 is amended to read as follows:

(a) **District Judges.** The district court in each judicial district shall have the number of judges as set forth below:

First Judicial District - 2

Second Judicial District - 0

Third Judicial District - 12

Fourth Judicial District - 3

The number of district judges may be changed from time to time by the supreme court as circumstances require.

DATED: November 13, 1995

EFFECTIVE DATE: November 15, 1995

Chief Justice Compton

sustice Rabinowitz

Justice Matthews

Justice Moore

Justice Eastaugh