IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA ORDER NO. 121

Amending Rule 29 Rules of Administration

IT IS ORDERED:

The Rules Governing the Administration of All Courts are amended as set out below:

Rule 29, Rules Governing the Administration of All Courts. Is amended to read as follows:

- (a) Regular Sessions. Regular sessions of the superior courts shall be held in each judicial district at the places hereinafter designated commencing on a date to be announced by order of the court;
- (1) First Judicial District: regular sessions shall be held at Juneau, Ketchikan and Sitka.
- (2) Second Judicial District: regular sessions shall be held at Nome. Sessions shall also be held at Kotzebue and Barrow as ordered by the presiding judge.
- (3) Third Judicial District: regular sessions shall be held at Anchorage, Kenai and Kodiak.
- (4) Fourth Judicial District: regular sessions shall be held at Fairbanks.
- (b) Special Sessions. Special sessions shall be held in each judicial district as ordered by the presiding judge of that judicial district and at such other times and places as he may prescribe. Special sessions shall

also be held at such other times and places as may be prescribed by order of the chief justice after appropriate notice.

EFFECTIVE DATE: February 19, 1971

/s/George F. Boney Chief Justice

/s/Jay A. Rabinowitz Associate Justice

/s/Roger G. Connor Associate Justice

/s/Robert C. Erwin Associate Justice

DISTRIBUTION:

S/C Justs Sup/CT Jdgs Mags Dist Jdgs Clks/Ct Law Librarian Adm Dir