## THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA

## ORDER NO. 109

Appointing Standing Advisory Committee on Rules

IT IS ORDERED:

(1) In order to assist the supreme court of Alaska in executing its rule making power under Article IV, Section 15 of the Alaska Constitution, the court appoints the following Standing Advisory Committee on Rules:

> Hon. James M. Fitzgerald, Presiding Superior Court Judge, Third Judicial District, Anchorage.

Hon. Mary Alice Miller, District Court Judge, Fourth Judicial District, Fairbanks.

Millard F. Ingraham, President of the Alaska Bar Association, Fairbanks

Victor D. Carlson, Public Defender, Anchorage.

Gail Fraties, District Attorney, Juneau.

Charles L. Cloudy, Ketchikan.

Avrum M. Gross, Juneau.

James R. Blair, Fairbanks.

John S. Hedland, Anchorage.

Warren A. Matthews, Jr., Anchorage

Daniel A. Moore, Anchorage.

Helen L. Simpson, Anchorage.

James K. Singleton, Anchorage.

Eric E. Wohlforth, Anchorage.

(2) The committee shall at all times be directly responsible to the court. The committee shall not incur expense or make any financial commitments except upon the approval of the court.

(3) The committee will serve without compensation. However, the members will be reimbursed for per diem and travel expenses incident to their duties as members of the committee.

EFFECTIVE DATE: September 9, 1970

/s/George F. Boney Chief Justice

/s/John H. Dimond Associate Justice

/s/Jay A. Rabinowitz Associate Justice

/s/Roger G. Connor Associate Justice

/s/Robert C. Erwin Associate Justice

DISTRIBUTION:

S/C Justs Sup/C Jdgs Dist Jdgs Mags (1) Clks/Ct (10) All Members ABA (1) Law Librarian (5) Probate Masters (2) Adm Dir (25) Gov (1) Sec/State (1) Dept/Law (25) US Dist Jdgs (2) Leg Coun (10) Dept/Pub Sfty (10) Dept H & W (10) Pub Def Agency (10)