## IN THE SUPREME COURT FOR THE STATE OF ALASKA

ORDER NO. <u>1018</u>

Amending Administrative Rule 19(a) concerning the number of district court judges.

## IT IS ORDERED:

Administrative Rule 19(a) is amended to provide:

(a) District Judges. The district court in each judicial district shall have the number of judges as set forth below:

First Judicial District -- 2

Second Judicial District -- 0

Third Judicial District -- 11

Fourth Judicial District -- 5 [4]

The number of district judges may be changed from time to time by the supreme court as circumstances require.

DATED:	Octobe	r 26,	1989	9			
EFFECTIVE	E DATE:	nunc	pro	tunc	May	17,	1989

Chief Justice Matthews
Justice Rabinowitz
Justice Burke
Justice Compton
Justice Moore